Past Research Network events
Connecting Experienced Researchers

MRS Fellowships 2016

Friday, April 15th, 2016

At the recent MRS Excellence Awards Lunch, three Research Network Members, Raz Kahn, Richard Silman and Daniel Wain received their MRS Fellowships, which were announced earlier this year.

Raz Khan is Chairman of Cobalt Sky.  Raz has made a significant contribution to the MRS and has been involved in the recent establishment of the Archive of Market & Social Research.  Richard Silman has worked in market research for 33 years, most recently as Global CEO of Ipsos MediaCT.  As MRS Chair, Richard has championed the continued modernising of MRS.  Daniel Wain runs Daniel Wain Consulting and is also a published playwright.  Daniel has long been involved with the MRS Professional Development Advisory Board.

This year the MRS awarded six Honorary Fellowships, to: Bill Bryson OBE, Christopher Graham, Rt Hon Dame Margaret Hodge MP, Alan Rusbridger, William ‘Bill’ Schlackman and Keith Weed.  Bill Schlackman received the award for his significant contribution as ‘a qualitative pioneer who transformed the market research industry in its early days and helped to create the success we enjoy today’.